or Login

Testimonials

David Rosen

12/12/2018 – nano711

Showed home in 2018 in Upper West Side, Manhattan, New York, NY 10023

David is an expert in his field and a wonderful person too. Working with David has been a pleasure, I always feel my best interest is central to his efforts and that means the world. In this crazy real estate world, finding a trusted expert is key-look no more, David Rosen & Team are the Best of the Best!

12/11/2018 – Rebecca faulkner1

Consulted me on buying or selling a home in Park Slope, Brooklyn, New York, NY 11215

David provided his expert consultation services to us when we were looking to purchase an adjacent property in our neighborhood. His knowledge of the Brooklyn market, and his responsiveness to our request was impressive, prompt and thoughtful. He spent time discussing what an offer range would look like, and was by far the most exact and reliable agent we spoke with. David is a warm, talented and generous real estate professional. We were very glad to have consulted him prior to our purchase.

12/11/2018 – linderman adam

Consulted me on buying or selling a home in West Islip, Islip, NY

David is without a doubt the best realtor that I have worked with or met for that matter. He has a great service element that is that is extremely refreshing. He genuinely cares about what you are looking for, what is going to be best for your family, best for your money, and listens & processes that information to assist you. I met David a few years back, and he has pointed me in the right direction on more than one occasion. His key strength is identifying what is going to work best for you and the individual, and since everyone is different, he is pretty versatile! Hopefully you get the chance to work with David.

12/10/2018 – sasha a davy

Consulted me on buying or selling a home in Hell’s Kitchen, Manhattan, New York, NY 10019David was incredibly prompt, knowledgeable, helpful, and so pleasant to deal with. I am very happy with our consultation, and will definitely be seeking his help when buying a home – 100% trust him with what’s probably one of the biggest decisions of a lifetime. Thank you David!

11/17/2018 – abccity

Sold a Cooperative home in 2018 in East Village, New York, NY

We contracted David after he helped a neighbor in our building sell their apartment for well above their asking price. We interviewed 3 brokers: two of them said they’d list our place for $725-750K. David said $1M. So after debating why there was such a huge discrepancy in numbers, we figured David was either a nutjob or a genius. But we were ultimately blinded by the dollar signs and decided to take a change on him (plus he did seem to genuinely know his stuff when we met). He was incredibly communicative throughout the process and easy to reach at all hours, keeping us updated on everything and always willing to share his advice which was very helpful as first time sellers. It was also cool that he had a whole team working on selling our place which enabled the apartment to be well shown at open houses and accommodate an unbelievable amount of private follow-up showings. In the end, it took a month or so longer than we hoped and we did have one minor price cut, but he still got us literally $200K more than the other two brokers said we would get for it. It’s crazy to think that we were so close to listing it with either of those other similarly well-recommended brokers and we would have walked away with $200K less. This was our first time selling, so while we don’t have any other experience to compare it to, we feel very happy that we chose to work with David and his team and highly recommend him.

10/31/2018 – jevanshapiro

Sold a Cooperative home in 2018 in Financial District, New York, NY

I can’t imagine a better broker to represent a seller in downtown Manhattan at this time, or a better brokerage team, than David Rosen of Douglas Elliman. David is very knowledgeable about Southbridge Towers and downtown Manhattan real estate. He did a terrific job representing my elderly mother in selling her apartment in Southbridge Towers. David was able to negotiate up a low offer to get my mother close to her asking price. He and his team are very responsive, responsible, professional and courteous. They come up with creative solutions to issues that will inevitably arise in the sales process. Selecting David to assist my mother was one of the wisest financial decisions I’ve ever made.

8/13/2018 – maolinshen

Bought a Cooperative home in 2018 in Upper West Side, New York, NY

David helped me buy my first apartment in Manhattan. He was so helpful from beginning to end and I wouldn’t have been able to do it without him. He helped me figure out what neighborhood I really wanted to live in and what type of building I wanted to be in. In addition, my closing date got tricky and the seller wanted to move it to a date after my lease ended, and David helped negotiate it and get the seller to close earlier. Buying your first home is a really stressful and confusing process and David helped explain everything to me along the way and put my mind at ease. I would highly recommend David if you are looking to buy in NYC. I will be recommending him to my friends.

7/3/2018 - robincmathiesen

Sold a Cooperative home in 2018 in West Village, New York, NY

David and I met on February 16, 2018 and after talking with him and seeing how incredibly prepared he was with all kinds of information I signed a listing agreement with him right then and there. He has showings set up within 2 weeks. He kept me informed as to what was going no and was incredibly accommodating to some tricky situations regarding family members staying at my apartment. We met on April 17th and he had a couple of people interested and wanted to go over all the details in order to better inform my decision. A contract for sale was signed on April 20th and, when asked, David had some excellent suggestions for me as to legal representation. The closing was on July 2nd and was done flawlessly. I applaud David and his team and his outside associates for a job incredibly well done. If I could give him 6 stars I would.

"We HIGHLY recommend Jsun Laliberte and the David Rosen Team at Douglas Elliman (in fact, we already have!). We are first-time homebuyers and just closed on what is literally our dream Brooklyn condo after working with Jsun. We hired Jsun for his persistence, immediate follow-up and responsiveness. He also negotiated extremely favorable conditions within our closing, a major bonus. Best of all, Jsun and the team are fun to work with; they are warm, funny, and made the whole experience both educational and enjoyable. We aren't looking to move anytime soon (again...he got us the dream home), we'll be looking forward to working with Jsun for our future real estate needs."

R. Miller

David sold my Co-Op apartment in the Lower East Side and I cannot say enough about David and my experience. My apartment had tenants on the premises which made it a challenge to show however David worked closely with them with honor and respect. He held my hand throughout the process and was very masterful about foreseeing any issues ahead of time before they became real problems. He got me a great offer for my apartment and really helped me in understanding the market. David is top notch, so if you want the best, call David! 8/5/15 Seller

David helped me and my wife purchase a home during a highly competitive time in the New York real estate market, and we would not have been able to do it without him. 8/3/15 Purchaser

David was very quick in his responses and always made himself available for us. He was determined to find us a home and showed the same dedication as we did in wanting to buy a home. 1/3/15 Purchaser

David has been my real estate agent/advisor/consultant/guru for many years. He is knowledgeable, professional, hardworking and client-focused. I have recommended David's real estate services to family, friends and colleagues and he has never disappointed. David combines academic intelligence with New York City street smarts and it's a winning combination. If you are a buyer or seller of New York real estate, you can't go wrong with David Rosen in your corner. 11/13/14 Purchaser

David was the seller's agent for an apartment I purchased in 2014. He was knowledgeable, attentive, and (most importantly) honest...and I couldn't recommend him more highly to anyone seeking a trustworthy ally in the NYC real estate market. 10/31/14 Purchaser

I went to David with a pretty impossible ask. Find me a comfortable 1 bedroom apartment with a private garden in New York City for a under a mill. A seemingly pretty impossible task. David not only helped find us our needle in the haystack, however, he helped us actually get it. After losing 3 bidding wars to all cash buyers, we were prepared when the right one came along. But it was only David's prodding that got us to make the winning offer. We'd have lost out to one of the other 50 buyers who showed up to the first open house had I not followed his advice and made a very aggressive offer. I enjoyed working with David and you will too. 10/9/14 Purchaser

David is just great! We were new-comers to NYC and navigating the real estate process in this city can be a nightmare. But David definitely made the process easier by being up-front and genuine about how things were being priced, why, and how we should respond. He also gave excellent insight into why certain places might better fit our needs and definitely tailored the places he suggested based on our preferences. He is easily the best agent we worked with throughout our 8 month experience and would definitely recommend him for anyone looking to buy or sell a place. 9/30/14 Purchaser

David was a wonderful broker. He was very prompt and professional, but above all his knowledge and expertise greatly facilitated our home search in Brooklyn. 9/29/14 Purchaser

David was on top of our listing and did what was necessary to get our place sold. He held as many open houses as necessary and was willing to show the property whenever someone requested. 7/28/14 SellerI used to own a 1 bedroom co-op in Murray Hill. The building had recently went through major capital improvements (e.g. new roof, hallways, and balconies) and had VERY LOW maintenance. There were 2 brokers who lived in the building and predominately sold most of the apartments within the building. Initially, my decision was to list with one of them since they knew the building and former neighbors of ours had no complaints about their closing. My only hesitation was that the apartments they sold were not getting top-dollar in my opinion. A former neighbor of ours highly recommended David Rosen to us. David is a very personable, highly motivated, and very knowledgeable real estate professional. His recent success story is that he sold my apartment for over $1,200 per square foot. Thanks David. 7/28/14 Seller

Dealing with David was a real pleasure. He's very professional and he LISTENS. He's the only realtor I've ever dealt with whose interests were actually aligned with my own.

Highly recommended. 7/28/14 Seller

David was such a pleasure to work with! He really took all of our likes/dislikes into account and honed in on the perfect apartment for my husband and I – we are incredibly happy with where we live. He showed us many great options, was incredibly personable and easy to get in touch with. David really cared about making sure we loved our new apartment and was very hands-on through the whole process. We recommend him all the time to all of our apartment-hunting friends. - Katrina B Jorgensen

Jsun Laliberte

“During my apartment buying process, I had the pleasure of running into Jsun while he was hosting an open house I attended. He immediately stood out for being selfless and sharing of his knowledge. The very next day, I asked Jsun to be my broker. Throughout the next few months, he continued to be reliable, responsive, empathic and competent. He was a great person to get to know and to work with. I highly recommend Jsun Laliberté if you are buying or selling a home in the NYC area.”

It was a complete pleasure working with Jsun on the sale of our home. He was courteous, enthusiastic, and hard working. He helped us stage our apartment to obtain the best possible value and was very accommodating. I think Schaefer Landing sellers should use Jsun and his team in the future as he delivers and will not undersell! We are super happy with the outcome!

Luba Soskin

THE ROSEN  TEAM

THE ROSEN TEAM

At Douglas Elliman Real Estate


140 Franklin St

New York, NY 10013

Office: 212.965.6051

Mobile: 917.524.9680

 

 

CONTACT ME

Email us »

Download vCard »

 

or Login